manibanner
left lower blue box
menu_bar
  About Us
About Us
History, Mission & Vision
Office of the Dean
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Assistant Dean of
Student Affairs
Faculty
Staff
Library
Media
Gallery of Religious Art
Directions
Directory
Contact Us

Untitled Document
Popular Links
Apply for Admission
Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Admissions
Careers at
Howard University
Make A Gift
Emergencies & Alert HU
Auxiliary Enterprises
Residence Life at
Mays Hall

Faculty

Unless otherwise noted Phone: (202) 806-0500 | Fax: (202) 806-0711
faculty photo
Dr. Zainab Alwani
Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies
zainab.alwani@howard.edu
202-806-0533
Room 261
faculty photo
Dr. Alice Ogden Bellis
Professor of Hebrew Bible
806-0514
aobellis@gmail.com
Room 253
faculty photo
Dr. Delores H. Carpenter
Religious Education
806-0636
revprof@aol.com
Room 248
faculty photo
Dr. Evans E. Crawford (Ret)
Homiletics/Social Ethics
806-0822
fax: (301) 434-7798
ecrawford222@verizon.net
Room 255
faculty photo
Dr. D.H. Kortright Davis
Theology
806-0634
fax: (301) 949-3274
dkdavis@howard.edu
hendavy@aol.com
Room 246
faculty photo
Dr. Cain Hope Felder
NT Language & Literature Editor, Journal of Religious Thought
806-0642/0785
cfelder@howard.edu
Room 252 & 249
faculty photo
Dr. Kenyatta R. Gilbert
Homiletics
806-0614
kenGilbert@howard.edu
Room 240
faculty photo
Dr. Renee K. Harrison
African American & U.S. Religious History
806-0513
renee.harrison@howard.edu
Room 259
faculty photo
Dr. Ronald E. Hopson
Psychology of Religion
806-0724
rhopson@howard.edu
Ronshrinks@yahoo.com
Room 242
faculty photo
Dr. Nyasha Junior
Hebrew Bible/Old Testament
806-0821
nyasha.junior@howard.edu
Room 256
Dr_love Dr. Velma E. Love
Project Director/Visiting Scholar
ETS Study of Black Congregational Life
806-0746
velma.love@howard.edu
Room 283
faculty photo
Dr. Kwasi Kwakye-Nuako
World Religions
806-0618
kkwakye-nuako@howard.edu
aberewaba@hotmail.com
Room 188
faculty photo
Dr. Bertram L. Melbourne
NT Language and Literature
806-0822
bmelbourne@howard.edu
Room 255
faculty photo
Dr. Michael Willett Newheart
NT Language and Literature
806-0638
mnewheart@fac.howard.edu
Room 250
faculty photo
Dr. Bernard L. Richardson
Dean, Andrew Rankin Memorial Chapel Pastoral Care and Counseling
806-7280 (202) 806-4641 (fax)
brichardson@howard.edu
Carnegie Building (Main Campus), First Floor
faculty photo
Dr. Cheryl J. Sanders
Christian Ethics
806-0632
csanders@howard.edu
Room 245
faculty photo
Dr. Harold Dean Trulear
Applied Theology
806-0640
htrulear@howard.edu
hdtrulear@msn.com
Room 251
faculty photo
Dr. Frederick L. Ware
Theology
806-0753
flware@howard.edu
Room 191


Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Michael W. Bledsoe - Church History
(202) 554-4330 | pstrbled@comcast.net | Room 184
Dr. Cameron W. Byrd - Pastoral Care
806-0612 (office) | 806-0711 (fax) | cwbyrd@howard.edu
Rev. Robert G. Childs - Ministry & Contextualization
806-0616 | chlds140@aol.com | Room 183
Dr. Edward Harding, Jr. - Field Education
Email: ehardingjr@msn.com – 202-806-0630
Room: 191
Dr. Kenny Smith - Church Ministry
RevDrKSmith@aol.com | Room 185
Dr. Perry Smith – Church Leadership and Administration
Email: pas2908@verizon.net Room: 189
202-806-0715
Dr. Dennis Wiley - Theology
806-0634 Room 253
Dr. Diane B. Williams - Old Testament
dbwdmin@aol.com | Room 185







updated: April8, 2014

 
 
Howard University - School of Divinity | 1400 Shepherd Street, NE. Washington , DC 20017 | (202) 806-0500
right lower blue box